Pamela Dellal, mezzo soprano

 

uncommon intelligence, imagination and textual awareness...
photo credit: Lynn McCann

 

 

2011-12 Concert Season

Saturday, Sept. 10 - 2, 3, 4 pm

Music for Three Sovereigns
Blue Heron Renaissance Choir
Adolphus Busch Hall (2 and 4 pm)
Arthur M. Sackler Museum (3 pm)
Harvard University, Cambridge MA

Saturday, Oct. 15 - 8 pm
Sunday, Oct. 16 - 4 pm

A 16th-century Meeting of England and Spain
Blue Heron Renaissance Choir
First Church in Cambridge, Congregational, Cambridge MA (10/15)
St. Ignatius Church, NY, NY (10/16)

Sunday, Oct. 23 - 4 pm

Beethoven: Lieder
Emmanuel Music
Emmanuel Church, 15 Newbury Street, Boston, MA 

Sunday, Oct. 30 - 3 pm

Going to the Promised Land (Benefit for World Fellowship)
The Peregrine Players
Hancock United Church of Christ, Lexington, MA

Friday, Nov. 4 - 8 pm

Beethoven: Missa Solemnis
Masterworks Chorale
Sanders Theater, Cambridge, MA

Saturday, Nov. 5 - 8 pm

Telemann: Harmonischer Gottesdienst Series
Exultemus and Newton Baroque
Second Church in Newton, 60 Highland St, West Newton MA

Thursday, Nov. 10 - 8 pm

Borne on the air...
Longy Faculty Artist Recital
Lieberson Rilke Songs; Schumann op. 90; Brahms op 91
with Robert Merfeld, piano; Michelle LaCourse, viola
Longy School of Music

Pickman Hall, Longy School of Music, Cambridge MA

Thursday, Nov. 17 - 8 pm
Friday, Nov. 18 - 8 pm

Saturday, Nov. 19 - 8 pm

Measure for Measure:
Music from the Life and Plays of the Bard

Ensemble Chaconne
Kitchener-Waterloo Chamber Music Society, Ontario, Canada (11/17)
McMaster University, Celebrity Concert Series, Ontario, Canada (11/18)
The Roycroft Inn, Hubbard Hall, East Aurora, NY (11/19)

Friday, Dec. 16 - 8 pm
Saturday, Dec. 17 - 8 pm



An English Christmas
Blue Heron Renaissance Choir
First Church in Cambridge, Congregational, 11 Garden Street, Cambridge MA (12/16-17)

Sunday, Jan. 22 - 7 pm

Longy Faculty Artist Recital - Robert Merfeld, pianist
Bartok - Village Scenes; various duets (with Jayne West, soprano)
Longy School of Music
Pickman Hall, Longy School of Music, Cambridge MA

Friday, Jan. 27 - 8 pm
Sunday, Jan. 29 - 3 pm

The Tudor Consort
El Dorado Ensemble
Lindsay Chapel, First Church Congregational, Cambridge, MA (Friday)
Somerville Museum, Somerville MA (Sunday)

Saturday, Feburary 11 - 7 pm

Illuminating Schütz in the 21st Century - Symposium and Concert
Brandeis University Music Department
Slosberg Recital Hall, Brandeis University, Waltham MA

Sunday, February 12 - 10 am

Bach Cantata BWV 35 - Geist und Seele wird verwirret
Emmanuel Music
Emmanuel Church, 15 Newbury Street, Boston, MA 

Sunday, February 19 - 2 pm

Measure for Measure:
Music from the Life and Plays of the Bard

Ensemble Chaconne
Yale Center for British Art
1080 Chapel St., New Haven, CT 06510

Saturday, March 3 - 8 pm
Sunday, March 4 - 3 pm

A Day at the Royal Abbey of Montmartre
Exultemus
University Lutheran Church, Cambridge, MA (3/3)
First Lutheran Church of Boston, Boston, MA (3/4)

Sunday, March 18 - 3 pm

The Splendour of the Baroque
Emmanuel Music
Shalin Liu Performance Center, Rockport, MA

Saturday, March 24 - 8 pm
Sunday, March 25 - 1 & 3 pm
Tuesday, March 27 - 8 pm
Thursday, March 29 - 8 pm
Friday, March 30 - 8 pm

Music for Three Sovereigns
Blue Heron Renaissance Choir
Renaissance and Baroque, Pittsburgh, PA (3/24)
The Cloisters, New York City, NY (3/25)
Hendricks Chapel, Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY (3/27)
Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA (3/29)
First Church in Cambridge, Congregational, Cambridge MA (3/30)

Wednesday, April 4 - 7 pm

A Masque of Characters: an early 17th-century English entertainment
Heart's Ease
Babson College, 231 Forest Street, Wellesley Hills, MA 02457

Friday, April 6 - 4:15 pm

Measure for Measure:
Music from the Life and Plays of the Bard

Ensemble Chaconne
Shakespeare Association of America, National Meeting
Westin Copley Place, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Saturday, April 14 - 8 pm

Mozart: La Clemenza di Tito (Annio)
Emmanuel Music
Emmanuel Church, 15 Newbury Street, Boston, MA 

Saturday, April 21 - 8 pm

Handel: Dettingen Te Deum; Bach: Christ lag in Todes Banden (BWV 4)
Salisbury Singers
Trinity Lutheran Church, 73 Lancaster St, Worcester, MA 01608

Thursday, June 7 - 8 pm
Saturday, June 9 - 8 pm

Sunday, June 10 - 4 pm

Song of Songs/Songs of Love
Blue Heron Renaissance Choir
Berkeley Early Music Festival, Berkeley, CA (6/7)
First Church in Cambridge, Congregational, Cambridge MA (6/9)
St. Ignatius Church, NY, NY (6/10)

Friday, June 15, 7:30 pm
Saturday, June 16, 7:30 pm

Music from Monticello
Musicians of the Old Post Road
Pequot Library, Southport, CT (6/15)
La Grua Center, Stonington, CT (6/16)

Wednesday, June 27, 7:30 pm

Music on the Cusp: World Fellowship Early Music Week Concert
The Peregrine Players
World Fellowship Center, Conway, NH

Sunday, July 29, 7:30 pm

This Spacious Vision: A Benjamin Britten Celebration
with Gerald Seminatore, tenor and Brian Moll, piano
The Longy School of Music, Room N1
29 Garden St, Cambridge, MA (Sunday)

Saturday, August 11, 8 pm

Schumann: Liederkreis, op. 39; Handel: Süsse Stille, other works
The Endicott Players
Grace St. Paul's Episcopal Church,
2331 East Adams St. , Tucson, AZ