Pamela Dellal, mezzo soprano

 

uncommon intelligence, imagination and textual awareness...
photo credit: Lynn McCann

 

 

Pamela Dellal 2010-11 Concert Season

Saturday, Sept. 11 - 8 pm
Sunday, Sept. 19 - 12 pm

Rameau: L'Impatience
Artist Diploma Recital of Anne Legêne, viola da gamba
Pickman Hall, Longy School of Music, Cambridge MA

Friday, Sept. 24 - 8 pm

Handel: Alexander's Feast
Emmanuel Music
Emmanuel Church, 15 Newbury Street, Boston, MA 

Sunday, Sept. 26 - 3 pm

Measure for Measure:
Music from the Life and Plays of the Bard

Ensemble Chaconne
Marywood University, Scranton, PA

Friday, Oct. 1 - 8 pm

Shifrin: Satires of Circumstance
Boston Musica Viva
Tsai Center, Boston University, Boston MA

Saturday, Oct. 15 - 8 pm
Sunday, Oct. 16 - 4 pm

Music from the Peterhouse Partbooks
Blue Heron Renaissance Choir
St. Paul Church Harvard Square, Cambridge MA (10/15)
St. Ignatius Church, NY, NY (10/16)

Wednesday, Nov. 3 - 7 pm

Lomon: Love Poem, etc.
Educational Bridge Project Festival
Boston University Castle, 225 Bay State Road, Boston MA

Saturday, Nov. 13 - 8pm

Bach: Magnificat; Charpentier: Te Deum
Assabet Valley Mastersingers
St. Mary's Church, Shrewsbury MA

Sunday, Nov. 14 - 3:00 pm

Lomon: Love Poem, etc.
Brandeis University - Women's Studies Research Center
Epstein Lecture Hall, Brandeis University, Waltham MA

Friday, Dec. 3 - 7:30 pm

Handel: Messiah Part I
New England Classical Singers
Rogers Art Centre, Merrimack College, North Andover MA

Saturday, Dec. 18 - 8 pm
Saturday, Dec. 19 - 4 pm

A Franco-Flemish Christmas
Blue Heron Renaissance Choir
First Church in Cambridge, Congregational, 11 Garden Street, Cambridge MA (12/18)
Music Before 1800, Corpus Christi Church, NYC, NY (12/19)

Sunday, Jan. 23 - 3:30 pm

Alive By Her Own Hand - Music of Strozzi, Cozzolani, and Leonarda
Brandeis University - Women's Studies Research Center
Slosberg Recital Hall, Brandeis University, Waltham MA 

Sunday, Jan. 30 - 2:30 pm

Bach: St. John Passion
Portland Symphony
Merrill Auditorium, Portland ME

Saturday, Feb. 12 - 8 pm

Telemann: Harmonischer Gottesdienst Series
Exultemus
Second Church in Newton, 60 Highland St, West Newton MA

Sunday, Feb. 13 - 3 pm

Music of Martin Boykan - 80th Birthday Celebration
Brandeis University
Slosberg Recital Hall, Brandeis University, Waltham MA

Monday, Feb. 21 - 8 pm

"The Memory" - German and Norwegian 19th cent. guitar songs and solos
Pamela Dellal and Olav Chris Henriksen
The Boston Conservatory
Concert Room, The Boston Conservatory, Boston MA

Sunday, Mar. 6- 3 pm

Vivaldi - Gloria
Coro Allegro
Sanders Theater, Cambridge MA

Sunday, Mar. 13 - 8 pm
Wednesday, Mar. 15 - 8 pm
Saturday, Mar. 19 - 8 pm

Music of Tomas Luis de Victoria
Blue Heron Renaissance Choir
St. Ignatius Church, NY, NY (3/13)
Boston College, Chestnut Hill MA (3/15)
St. Paul Church Harvard Square, Cambridge MA (3/19)


Sunday, May 1 - 7:30 pm

Boykan: Soliloquies for an Insomniac; Berger: Three Poems of Yeats
Dinosaur Annex
Goethe-Insitut-Boston, 170 Beacon St. Boston MA

Sunday, May 8 - 3 pm

Fine: Childhood Fables for Grownups; Ravel: Histoires Naturelles
Brandeis University
Slosberg Recital Hall, Waltham MA